BT releases his first mixcompilation ever, entitled “Laptop Symphony”

by on June 4, 2012



BT releases his first mixcompilation ever, entitled “Laptop Symphony”


Grammy® nominated electronic musician, technologist and composer BT unveils his two-disc “Laptop Symphony” mix compilation on May 14th (digital) and June 11th (physical), 2012, globally. A face-melting, mind-altering collection of pristinely mixed tracks evocative of BT’s live shows of the same name, “Laptop Symphony” is a must-have release for discerning EDM (electronic dance music) lovers. Disc-one is a snarling, growling assemblage of the nastiest, most sonically vicious dubstep, electro and breakbeats; disc-two is a victorious team of trance hits reimagined for today’s world-weary festival-goer.


Disc-one kicks-off with BT & Adam K’s “Tomahawk,” a blistering tune that’s been demonizing dubstep and electro-friendly shows across North America and Europe, before mainlining into Savoy’s “Kili” and then Wolfgang Gartner’s “Menage A Trois,” the latter a brutally syncopated aural assault. BT demonstrates that American bass music is alive-and-well, and that there’s an entire universe of exquisite electro-dubstep beyond Skrillex; annihilating pieces like Xilent’s “Choose Me II” and Porter Robinson & Lazy Rich ft Sue Cho’s “Hello” are perfect examples. Track after scorching track on disc-one, BT lays forth his master plan for moving bodies with heavy bass and obese beats not meant for the weak-of-heart. The filthy production and hypnotic staccato stabs of DJ Spoko & Mugwanti’s “Mugwanti” linger in the air long after they’re heard, and just before the breaks-laden ecstasy becomes unbearable, BT transitions to disc-two with the angelic vocals of JES on Cosmic Gate’s “Flying Blind.”


Disc-two opens like a dream, with richly hued, idyllic landscapes drifting past. Stop to listen, really listen. It’s in these otherworldly dimensions of audio utopia where BT’s magic lives. Time stands still as waves of unspeakable beauty waft over the listener with delicious melodies embedded in tunes like Andrew Bayer’s “Counting The Points” and BT’s own hit single “In The Air” with Morgan Page and Sultan & Ned Shepard ft Angela McCluskey. Dare to daydream to Aurosonic & Ange’s “Without You”, until BT ft Kirsty Hawkshaw’s “A Million Stars” jolts you from your reverie with Hawkshaw’s heavenly vocals. Harmonic synths get hands in-the-air on Ashley Wallbridge’s “Vision,” and BT keeps the euphoria flowing straight into Arty’s remix of Ferry Corsten’s “Punk,” a classic track aged like a fine wine. When mashed with Swedish House Mafia’s “Save The world,” the result is a monster with a life of its own! BT then drops Allure (a moniker of Tiësto) ft Christian Burns’ “On The Wire” before segueing into his own killer track with Tiësto, “Love Comes Again,” with BT on vocals. The piece-de-resistance is BT’s timeless anthem, the impossibly gorgeous “Flaming June,” reworked by BT for this release.





01. BT & Adam K – Tomahawk

02. Savoy – Kili (Original Mix)

03. Wolfgang Gartner – Menage A Trois

04. Acces Denied And Jellyfish – Carukia Barnesi

05. Xilent – Choose Me II

06. Porter Robinson & Lazy Rich ft Sue Cho – Hello (Dub Mix)

07. BeeJays – Blender

08. Fuzzy Logik ft Jada Pearl – All My Love (Xilent Remix)

09. Figure – Dominate (Instrumental)

10. Midnight Conspiracy, Cenob1te – The Eye (Original Mix)

11. DJ Spoko & Mugwanti – Mugwanti (R3hab Remix)

12. Feed Me ft Tasha Baxter – Cloudburn

13. Figure – Zombies

14. Youngbloodz ft Lil’ Jon – Damn!

15. Figure – Boogie Man

16. Opiuo – Robo Booty

17. Peace Treaty ft Kissed With A Noise – Cal State Anthem (Sharooz Remix)

18. Cosmic Gate & JES – Flying Blind (vs. Killbot – War Paint Mashup Mix)



01. Andrew Bayer – Counting The Points (Original Mix)

02. Matt Lange – That Much Higher

03. Morgan Page, Sultan & Ned Shepard and BT ft Angela McCluskey – In The Air

04. Soundprank – Beginnings

05. Aurosonic & Ange – Without You (Smart Apes Dub)

06. BT ft Kirsty Hawkshaw – A Million Stars (Myon & Shane 54 Summer Of Love Mix)

07. Ashley Wallbridge – Vision (Original Mix)

08. Super8 & Tab ft Jan Burton – Slow To Learn (Maor Levi Club Mix)

09. Ferry Corsten – Punk (Arty Rock-n-Rolla Mix)

10. Swedish House Mafia – Save The World (Extended Mix)

11. Allure ft Christian Burns – On The Wire (Dennis Sheperd Remix)

12. Tiësto ft BT – Love Comes Again (Hardwell Rework)

13. BT – Flaming June (Laptop Symphony Rework)


Links to the CD:

Fine Night: http://www.finenight.com/laptop-symphony.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Laptop-Symphony-Bt/dp/B005OSFT90


Links to the download:

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/laptop-symphony/id517461886

Amazon MP3 Store: http://www.amazon.com/Laptop-Symphony/dp/B007VGFU1K

Beatport: http://www.beatport.com/release/laptop-symphony/906909

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment