Coming Soon: Hudson Mohawke’s Second Album ‘Lantern’

by on March 17, 2015

Hudson Mohawke



Release Date


Editor Rating
Hot Scale


The 14-track LP will hit the shelves via Warp Records in June.

Hudson Mohawke will release his second album, Lantern, on June 15th.

Like most of Ross Birchard’s records, including 2014’s “Chimes,” the album will come out on Warp. The LP’s full tracklist and collaborators have been revealed, with guest spots for R&B star Miguel, US singer Jhené Aiko and French producer Irfane.

“This album is everything I’ve been working towards,” says Birchard. “I wanted to make a classic—at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.” There’s also a cameo from Antony Hegarty of Antony & The Johnsons, whose upcoming album, HOPELESSNESS, was co-produced by Hudson Mohawke and Oneohtrix Point Never.

Watch a trailer for Lantern below.


01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath feat. Irfane
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps feat. Antony
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace feat. Miguel
10. Shadows
11. Resistance feat. Jhené Aiko
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

Warp will release Lantern on June 15th, 2015.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment