Shlohmo Reveals Track From New Album ‘Dark Red Side’

by on January 29, 2015



True Panther and WeDidIt

Release Date


Editor Rating
Hot Scale


The LA artist's next album will land in April as a joint release between True Panther and WeDidIt.


Shlohmo Reveals Track From New Album

Shlohmo has announced details of his second full-length, Dark Red, which is scheduled for release on April 7th.

LA producer and WeDidIt label boss Henry Laufer announced his move to True Panther in December of last year and shared “Emerge From Smoke,” the album’s first single. This week Laufer revealed additional details of the joint-released LP, as well as a new album cut, “Buried,” which you can listen to below.

“When I started working on Dark Red about two-and-a-half years ago, I had just moved back to LA and built a small studio in my apartment, mostly with my dad’s old gear from the ’80s,” Laufer explains. “I had just lost some people close to me and was dealing with another loved one’s health issues. I was all over the place mentally, and I think it reflects in this record whether I like it or not.” The album release will coincide with a live North American tour that will hit nearly two-dozen gigs across the continent.


01. Ten Days of Falling
02. Meet Ur Maker
03. Buried
04. Emerge From Smoke
05. Slow Descent
06. Apathy
07. Relentless
08. Ditch
09. Remains
10. Fading
11. Beams

True Panther and WeDidIt will release Dark Red on April 7th, 2015.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment