Steve Bug celebrates 15 years of Poker Flat Recordings!

by on November 15, 2014
Editor Rating
Hot Scale


Poker Flat Recordings has been dealing out underground house music with a unique twist since 1999; from the defining debut “Loverboy” through the Bugnology series, acclaimed albums and worldwide club hits, Steve Bug’s essential imprint has unearthed new talent, developed rising stars and welcomed veterans into the fold.

“I always thought it was important to build a label not only around the music, but also around people you want to be with. So in the beginning I asked a lot of my friends to produce some music for the label. Over the years the family tree grew and some leaves fell off, but the tree is still healthy and every few years we have new shoots showing their contribution to the family.”  – Steve Bug on Poker Flat

  Click below image to listen to Steve Bug on Pete Tong’s coveted Hall of Fame:


 Four Jacks EP series *

In celebration of the 15 year milestone, Steve Bug & co. plan to mark it in style. Poker Flat are releasing a series of four EPs entitled ‘Four Jacks’ which will feature sixteen new and unreleased track by Tom Flynn, youANDme, Josh Wink, Anaxander, John Tejada, alongside a number of new remixes by Taylor, The Organ Grinder, Sebo K, Audiofly and more. The EPs then come together on one compilation to be released in December as ’15 Years Of Poker Flat’
See below for release details and to listen to Four Jacks pt 1 & 2. 
Four Jacks pt 1 – Out now! –click here to listen and purchase
Four Jacks pt 2 – Out now! – Click here to listen and purchase
Four Jacks pt 3 – Out 17th Nov – Click here to pre order

Four Jacks pt 4 – Out 1st Dec – Click here to pre order

Four Jacks – 15 years of Poker Flat digital album: (running order not confirmed) – Out 8th Dec
01. Trentemøller: Always Something Better (DJ Tennis & Mind Against Remix)

02. Steve Bug: A Shot In The Dark (Taylor ‘Trapped In ’92’ Remix)

03. John Tejada: Sweat (On The Walls) (Sebo K Remix)

04. Josh Wink: Groove

05. Martin Landsky: Reject (Joeski Dub)

06. Mark Henning: Mad Half Hour

07. John Tejada & Justin Maxwell: All We Know

08. youANDme: Quince

09. Chardronnet vs. Afrilounge: Shake It (Ejeca Remix)

10. Argy: Love Dose (Audiofly Remix)

11. Tom Flynn: She’s Nice

12. Boris Dlugosch: Sweet Talk (The Organ Grinder’s Workout)

13. Dario D’Attis: 96000

14. Anaxander: A Place To Go

15. Kindimmer: Tremor

16. Daniel Dexter: No House For Old Men (Tom Taylor & Gareth Whitehead Remix)

Bonus track: Martin Landsky: Reject (2014 Mix)


Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment